Please turn away

Standard

 

Yours words take you so near

You see me

I turn rigid with fear

 

I’m so easy to leave

making you laugh

Inside of me, confusion and tears

 

Don’t look don’t see

Please turn away

From the real me

I know you will, eventually

 

I can only keep it up for so long

The loveable façade

So hard to be nice

So hard to make you stay

Please go now

while I can still pay the price

 

Showing my open face

look at me

Why the hell would anyone want to see

Such a statue of control

won’t show the shame

Do you, does anyone

know my name

 

Your lovely face is open to me

You see

I turn rigid with fear

Why would anyone choose me

Such a fool, such a silly little girl

 

Please turn away

From the real me

I know you will, eventually

 

One response »

Legg igjen en kommentar

